Parents Review Products

Parents reviewing products used by their children

Syma S107/S107G R/C Helicopter

This is a great R/C helicopter one of the better ones I have tried. However it isn’t for young kids, a ten year-old could fly it but I wouldn’t recommend this without supervision. Toy helicopters are very sensitive and should be handled with care; unless your child is over 13 or perhaps a mature 12 year old I would not allow them to fly it without my supervision.

I can’t complain I only paid $20 for the helicopter so it was a great buy. I would have felt comfortable forking out about $40 but no more.  I would recommend replacement blades as they aren’t necessarily durable. Overall though this is a good toy and I would recommend it to those wanting to fly an RC helicopter.

For more advanced flyers I would recommend the GSR260Z Sports Assembly Kit with Engine. It is a little pricey but if you are into RC flying it is a great buy. It isn’t really for children though, just a recommendation for dads out there.

One comment on “Syma S107/S107G R/C Helicopter

  1. Rick
    November 11, 2012

    I got this for my son and had to buy for myself lol we fly them together all the time. I am thinking of getting a nice one to fly like the GSR260Z you mentioned. Hopefully you can do a review on that for us dads out there lol

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 9, 2012 by in Uncategorized.
