Parents Review Products

Parents reviewing products used by their children

Snap Circuits Jr. SC-100

I remember when I was a kid, building radio kits and playing with electronic gadgets of all kinds. I definitely learned a lot and had lots of fun. However, while fun, I had lots of frustrating experiences with those kits. Fiddly wires, annoying connections that were hard to make, etc.

I saw Snap Circuits and decided to give it a try.  I was a little skeptical since I recently bought some other science toys for my 9 year old son and he wasn’t particularly enamored with them. Not that they were bad; just that they were just too advanced for his age; the set-up, the directions etc.

The Snap Circuits kit is the polar opposite. It’s really simple to build all the circuits. Almost immediately my son was building the circuits almost completely by himself. The pieces are simple to snap together. So easy compared to what I remembered.

What impressed me the most were the directions, they were very visually oriented making it easier for my son to understand.

This is an amazing and education toy set, it is certainly one of my favorites!

var _gaq = _gaq || [];
_gaq.push([‘_setAccount’, ‘UA-36250738-1’]);
_gaq.push([‘_trackPageview’]);

(function() {
var ga = document.createElement(‘script’); ga.type = ‘text/javascript’; ga.async = true;
ga.src = (‘https:’ == document.location.protocol ? ‘https://ssl’ : ‘http://www’) + ‘.google-analytics.com/ga.js’;
var s = document.getElementsByTagName(‘script’)[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(ga, s);
})();

One comment on “Snap Circuits Jr. SC-100

  1. Alyssa Shutter
    November 11, 2012

    ive almost bought every toy on this site lol its so helpful. cant wait until you add more on!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 8, 2012 by in Uncategorized.
